top of page

The People

UN Global Compact Network Malaysia & Brunei

UN Global Compact Network Malaysia & Brunei attracts some of the best talents and leaders in the industry, who are committed to awaken, activate and accelerate Malaysian & Bruneian companies to be sustainable and profitable. Our team comprises experienced and passionate professionals who work collaboratively to create sustainable impact and business value for our members.

National Advisory Panel

Our board and senior leadership team is guided by our national advisory panel, who are global pioneers in the business and sustainability field.

Amarjit Chhina Headshot.jpg

Amarjit Chhina

Chief Corporate Officer (CCO) MRCB Group

Dato Anas

Dato' Dr. Anas Alam Faizli

CEO, Corporate

Duopharma Biotech Berhad

Datuk Muhamad Umar Swift.jpg

Datuk Muhamad Umar Swift


Bursa Malaysia Berhad

TAA 2021.jpg

Dr Tunku Alina Alias

Council Member

Climate Governance Malaysia

Jeevan Rajoo_edited_edited.jpg

Jeevan Rajoo

Country Head

Tata Consultancy Services Malaysia

Karima El Korri_HighRes Picture_Aug2021.jpg

Karima El Korri 

UN Resident Coordinator

Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei Darussalam

Board of Directors


Hana Zilian

Edey Suresh .png

Edey Suresh

Johor State Director

3. Irwan.jpg

Mohamad Irwan Aman 

4. Sofian.jpg

Mohamad Sofian Bin Shamsudin 

5. Ailing.jpeg

Huin Ailing Saraswathy Nair 

Our board of directors consist of representatives of our member companies who are elected by their peers.


N Works Sdn Bhd

The Iskandarian

Head of Sustainability

Sarawak Energy Berhad


Law Chambers of Vin Sa & Ian



Executive Office

The network is managed and run by the executive office team who are committed to deliver value to all our stakeholders



Faroze Nadar, Adj Professor

Shanta Pic 2022.png

Shanta Helena Dwarkasing

Dr Sham_edited.jpg

Dr. Sham Razak

Jess Image.jpg

Jess Yeoh

Executive Director

Director of Programmes & SME Center of Excellence 

Director of Academy

Director of Programmes & Enterprise Insights


Tan Zhi Ying

Wan Hafiz.jpg

Wan Hafiz


Nabilah Doyle

Kylie Loo.heic

Kylie Loo

Director of Member Relations

Assistant, Executive Director’s Office 

Marcom & Events Executive


Nur Aisya

Member Relations Coordinator

Shu Yi

Chua Shu Yi

Coordinator, Research & Programmes


Nurul Fadhilah Musbah

Coordination Officer


Kishan Buxani

Coordinator, Partnerships & Programmes

Alia Natasha

Alia Natasha

Member Relations Executive



Bavani Munusamy

Participant Engagement Officer

Sheila Grewal.png

Sheila Grewal

Participant Engagement Officer


Pauline Perera

 Programme Coordinator (Johor)

Expert Volunteers


Angeline Seah

Our work is further supported by a group of committed volunteers who bring varied expertise in enabling our

collective ambition. 

bottom of page