top of page
_edited.jpg

The People

UN Global Compact Network Malaysia & Brunei
(UNGCMYB)

UN Global Compact Network Malaysia & Brunei attracts some of the best talents and leaders in the industry, who are committed to awaken, activate and accelerate Malaysian & Bruneian companies to be sustainable and profitable. Our team comprises experienced and passionate professionals who work collaboratively to create sustainable impact and business value for our members.

National Advisory Panel

Our board and senior leadership team is guided by our national advisory panel, who are global pioneers in the business and sustainability field.

Amarjit Chhina Headshot.jpg

Amarjit Chhina

Chief Corporate Officer (CCO) MRCB Group

Dato Anas

Dato' Dr. Anas Alam Faizli

CEO, Corporate

Duopharma Biotech Berhad

Datuk Muhamad Umar Swift.jpg

Datuk Muhamad Umar Swift

CEO

Bursa Malaysia Berhad

TAA 2021.jpg

Dr Tunku Alina Alias

Council Member

Climate Governance Malaysia

Jeevan Rajoo_edited_edited.jpg

Jeevan Rajoo

Country Head

Tata Consultancy Services Malaysia

Karima El Korri_HighRes Picture_Aug2021.jpg

Karima El Korri 

UN Resident Coordinator

Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei Darussalam

Board of Directors

Hana

Hana Zilian

Edey Suresh .png

Edey Suresh

Johor State Director

3. Irwan.jpg

Mohamad Irwan Aman 

4. Sofian.jpg

Mohamad Sofian Bin Shamsudin 

5. Ailing.jpeg

Huin Ailing Saraswathy Nair 

Our board of directors consist of representatives of our member companies who are elected by their peers.

Chairperson

N Works Sdn Bhd

Editor-in-Chief
The Iskandarian

Head of Sustainability

Sarawak Energy Berhad

Partner

Law Chambers of Vin Sa & Ian

Director

WAVES NGO

Executive Office

The network is managed and run by the executive office team who are committed to deliver value to all our stakeholders

HQ

Faroze.jpg

Faroze Nadar, Adj Professor

Shanta Pic 2022.png

Shanta Helena Dwarkasing

Dr Sham_edited.jpg

Dr. Sham Razak

Jess Image.jpg

Jess Yeoh

Executive Director

farozenadar@ungcmalaysia.org

Director of Programmes & SME Center of Excellence 

shanta@ungcmalaysia.org 

Director of Academy

sham.razak@ungcmalaysia.org

Director of Programmes & Enterprise Insights

jess.yeoh@ungcmalaysia.org

IMG_5290.jpg

Tan Zhi Ying

Wan Hafiz.jpg

Wan Hafiz

IMG_4290.jpg

Nabilah Doyle

Kylie Loo.heic

Kylie Loo

Director of Member Relations

 tanzhiying@ungcmalaysia.org

Assistant, Executive Director’s Office

hafiz@ungcmalaysia.org 

Marcom & Events Executive

kylie.loo@ungcmalaysia.org

Aisya.JPG

Nur Aisya

Member Relations Coordinator

nuraisya@ungcmalaysia.org

Shu Yi

Chua Shu Yi

Coordinator, Research & Programmes

shuyichua@ungcmalaysia.org

Nurul

Nurul Fadhilah Musbah

Coordination Officer

nurul@ungcmalaysia.org

Kishan

Kishan Buxani

Coordinator, Partnerships & Programmes

kishan@ungcmalaysia.org

Alia Natasha

Alia Natasha

Member Relations Executive

alianatasha@ungcmalaysia.org

Johor

Bavani_Picture.png

Bavani Munusamy

Participant Engagement Officer

bavani@ungcmalaysia.org

Sheila Grewal.png

Sheila Grewal

Participant Engagement Officer

sheila@ungcmalaysia.org

Pauline

Pauline Perera

 Programme Coordinator (Johor)

pauline@ungcmalaysia.org

Expert Volunteers

270077255_468934691464181_1226483079144950914_n.jpg

Angeline Seah

Our work is further supported by a group of committed volunteers who bring varied expertise in enabling our

collective ambition. 

bottom of page